Author Topic: Fonline 2 Mapper  (Read 53509 times)

Wesan

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2322
  • The one who smiled.
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #120 on: December 04, 2015, 00:07 »
Updated. Should work.

SuperPolite

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • Demand Growth = Hell Ticket
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #121 on: December 04, 2015, 00:08 »
gonna try, thanks
                                                                                                                        
Looking for interesting ideas for cave maps, drawn and saved as bitmap(.bmp). I will pay 20 000 caps for good ones. Feel free to PM

SuperPolite

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • Demand Growth = Hell Ticket
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #122 on: December 04, 2015, 00:17 »
didn't work, i am using mapper as standalone, probably i am doing something wrong.

crits does not display, adding them on map crashes mapper. Any advice please?


« Last Edit: December 04, 2015, 00:57 by SuperPolite »
                                                                                                                        
Looking for interesting ideas for cave maps, drawn and saved as bitmap(.bmp). I will pay 20 000 caps for good ones. Feel free to PM

Blobfish

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #123 on: December 04, 2015, 00:24 »
didn't work, i am using mapper as standalone, probably i am doing something wrong.

crits does not display, adding them on map crashes mapper.

same problem, would like to have some tutorial for more "noobish" enthusiasts ;)

Wesan

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2322
  • The one who smiled.
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #124 on: December 04, 2015, 00:46 »
Allright this version should work properly.


Just open up Mapper.cfg inside main mapper folder.

Find this.

# Path to client folder
ClientPath = .\

Replace Clientpath with path to client folder. For example: D:\Games\Fonline2

# Path to client folder
ClientPath = D:\Games\Fonline2
« Last Edit: December 07, 2015, 15:27 by Wesan »

SuperPolite

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • Demand Growth = Hell Ticket
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #125 on: December 04, 2015, 01:05 »
seems to be working now, thanks
                                                                                                                        
Looking for interesting ideas for cave maps, drawn and saved as bitmap(.bmp). I will pay 20 000 caps for good ones. Feel free to PM

bs2crew

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 252
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #126 on: May 17, 2016, 09:59 »
Hello all, I am using mapper novadays, and i see all objects created from images. I am CGI artist / I can paint objects / tiles / materials / for game or mapper / but i cant put them in mapper / becouse I dont know coding. Sorry for bad language. If I can help you, I ll be happy.

SPECIAL

  • Guest
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #127 on: October 12, 2016, 02:29 »
Some ideas how to run this mapper through wine on linux? Application runs and closes in a sec.

Wipe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 388
  • Random is god
    • View Profile
    • FOdev
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #128 on: October 14, 2016, 17:31 »
Just download native version from SDK repo, r412. Or check FOMapper.log first, maybe you just screwed up some settings.
Games are meant to be created, not played...


SPECIAL

  • Guest
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #129 on: October 14, 2016, 17:41 »
Just download native version from SDK repo, r412. Or check FOMapper.log first, maybe you just screwed up some settings.
Good advice, i forgot about logs. Hehe.

Dequ

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1547
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #130 on: December 04, 2016, 15:49 »
Can someone reupload? Download link in first post not working anymore.

Wesan

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2322
  • The one who smiled.
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #131 on: December 05, 2016, 13:33 »
Either some troll is overusing my dropbox link, completely destroying access to my files or dropbox is being shit since my files are out for more than a month already. I will upload it somewhere else soon.

Dequ

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1547
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #132 on: December 05, 2016, 13:53 »
Either some troll is overusing my dropbox link, completely destroying access to my files or dropbox is being shit since my files are out for more than a month already. I will upload it somewhere else soon.

That same thing happen to my Dropbox too and had to remade my Dropbox account. So blame Dropbox, not the users.

Wesan

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2322
  • The one who smiled.
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #133 on: December 05, 2016, 19:02 »
Looks like actually it's both. The account was blocked for huge traffic. (20 gb per day)
I have made ticket and will wait for them to answer. If they won't it seems like great exodus to google drive awaits me.

Here's the mapper:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BwKT3BTIWApPZVYxQXB6cEY3NDg

marti

  • Guest
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #134 on: July 14, 2017, 14:09 »
Allright this version should work properly.


Just open up Mapper.cfg inside main mapper folder.

Find this.

# Path to client folder
ClientPath = .\

Replace Clientpath with path to client folder. For example: D:\Games\Fonline2

# Path to client folder
ClientPath = D:\Games\Fonline2


Doing exactly this and when i run mapper.exe it opens and close in less than a second.

Maybe can t run on windows 7?

Ty!