Author Topic: Fonline 2 Mapper  (Read 41093 times)

Silor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 493
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #15 on: November 25, 2013, 07:49 »
Any specific type of map your looking for  ???
kill me

skycast

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4310
  • Retired
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #16 on: November 25, 2013, 08:37 »
Any specific type of map your looking for  ???
It can be encounter map or some base, or map for special encounter, so no limits here. Only one requirement it is map size, it must at least fit HD resolution 1920x1080.
   

   

Duke

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #17 on: November 25, 2013, 14:30 »
A kind of tunnel entrance i made earlier.

http://bayfiles.net/file/10BtT/UchWng/tunnelport.fomap

vaultloner94

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 533
  • War, War never changes
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #18 on: November 25, 2013, 17:49 »
Nice map Duke. ;D
Spoiler

Duke

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #19 on: November 28, 2013, 14:21 »
Thanks, vaultloner!:)

I have a question: is it possible to copypaste map elements/prefabs from file to file? For example, complete buldings, tree groups, roads?

skycast

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4310
  • Retired
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #20 on: November 28, 2013, 14:37 »
I have a question: is it possible to copypaste map elements/prefabs from file to file? For example, complete buldings, tree groups, roads?
Just copy/paste, make sure that needed types selected - item,wll,tile,scen,crit,roof.
Ctrl+c,Ctrl+v
   

   

Duke

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #21 on: November 28, 2013, 15:05 »
I mean, from one open mapper instance to another mapper instance. For example, i wanted to copy the gas station building to a desert map.
I selected the walls, scenery, roof and tiles, hit ctrl+c and opened a desert map in another window, then, hit ctrl+v.
Nothing was pasted.
Then, thanks to your tutorial, skycast, i saw that map files could be saved as text. So, i guessed it was some kind of *.ini file and opened it in Wordpad.
So i could workaround it by pasting the tile and object entries in another *.fomap file and save it.


Sadly, the tiles i copied previously are hidden beneath the original tiles of the desert.
But i guess there must be a easier and more elegant method...

skycast

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4310
  • Retired
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #22 on: November 28, 2013, 15:17 »
You cant copy between mapper  instances but you can inside one mapper, open source file, select and copy needed objects, than just open target map and paste there.

Also if you mess something with tiles, like few tiles in one hex you need to run command #ClearTiles .
« Last Edit: November 28, 2013, 15:20 by skycast »
   

   

Duke

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #23 on: November 28, 2013, 15:49 »
Hm.
That command deleted the tiles of the last pasted object - the floor of the gas station.
And this is why: previously i pasted the codelines of pasted object before the codelines of original tile lines.
So the correct way is to paste them in the end of the list of tiles, thus adding them to the list. That also made the #ClearTiles work correctly and delete the sand tiles underneath the concrete floor.

Yet, i wouldn't include tiles in such small prefabs, since it effectively destroys the tiles it was placed onto and there is no possibility to place tiles on different layers. Yet there is still a workaround, which is difficult and includes that patch of tiles saved separately and pasted later...

Hey, this way the maps could be made with prefabricated buildings, if someone could code a program that adds the chunks of text of prefabs to existing map text files. :)
Or is there a script out there that can make it?
« Last Edit: November 28, 2013, 15:55 by Duke »

Alvarez

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #24 on: November 30, 2013, 13:58 »
Hello, Duke.

I'd like to invite you (and everyone else) to a simple mapping contest. No previous mapping experience required - the only requirement is to best the map in the previous post in terms of quality.
The winner will be determined by the amount of votes in poll in the thread by the community, when the developers determine the map as done.

Pepik

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #25 on: November 30, 2013, 21:15 »
I tried to make my first map :) (part of old race circuit).
It can be SE where can you find motorbike (but dont know free numbers of keys).

It will be nice to receive any critic from skillfull mapper (I want to make my next map allways better).

AND IS THERE ANY WAY HOW TO TRY OWN MAP (direct in mapper)?

« Last Edit: November 30, 2013, 23:45 by Pepik »

Wesan

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2297
  • The one who smiled.
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #26 on: November 30, 2013, 21:30 »
AND IS THERE ANY WAY HOW TO TRY OWN MAP (direct in mapper)?

Depends what you want to test...

If blockers you can just press Ctrl+b to know how they look, you can also put critter on map then click on him and shift click on ground to make him move like in game.

Pepik

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #27 on: November 30, 2013, 21:40 »
THX, It helps alot.

Is there any way how to open door with critter?
Is there any list of shortcuts?

skycast

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4310
  • Retired
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #28 on: November 30, 2013, 21:47 »
Ckeck spoiler in first post in this topic.
   

   

Pepik

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
    • View Profile
Re: Fonline 2 Mapper
« Reply #29 on: November 30, 2013, 22:12 »
THX