Author Topic: Questions and Answers  (Read 754529 times)

DRF

  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Questions and Answers
« Reply #4950 on: April 24, 2020, 19:13 »
I wanna hunt for some special encounters for fun, and I have some questions, wiki did not explain it too much.
1. Is luck affecting ratio of special encounter like in fallout? If not, can u somehow increase chances of finding it?
2.  Can I skip special enco by having Fast travel on, or it will force me in?
3. Can I get same special enco multiple times?
4. Is some special encounters bind to specify zones? I mean, like to have a "city" normal encounter, I need to be in specify zone. Is it the same for special encounter, or its full random?

Dequ

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1562
    • View Profile
Re: Questions and Answers
« Reply #4951 on: April 24, 2020, 19:50 »
1. no
2. no, those are forced. But you need to walk to get those, not use vehicles
3. I heard yes, but after playing 6years I have not same encounter multiple time on same char. If you make new char you can get it again for sure.
4. no

Szelus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 221
    • View Profile
Re: Questions and Answers
« Reply #4952 on: April 24, 2020, 22:04 »

4. Is some special encounters bind to specify zones? I mean, like to have a "city" normal encounter, I need to be in specify zone. Is it the same for special encounter, or its full random?

For this part I would say yes.
Khan warehouse always come on city ruins. Brotherhood bunker always on desert (mostly north-west from hub to san francisco direction) alien blaster mostly in mountains like near gecko and ares (and there), hospital mostly on way to broken hills for TC :] and turboplasma on way from new reno respawn :) maybe that's my luck only but I made lot of screenshots during this session (like every SE I had) with location marked and it is quite like this from my point of view.

Seki

  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Questions and Answers
« Reply #4953 on: April 25, 2020, 11:12 »
3. I heard yes, but after playing 6years I have not same encounter multiple time on same char. If you make new char you can get it again for sure.

Wesan said its possible

The special encounters are not one-time. You will be able to encounter them again, random is god and if it rolls your way, you'll end up with a Special encounter. So there is no reason to limit new players from it, as they can stumble upon it on higher levels anyway.

but i play a lot as well and never found same SE more than once on same char too so i believe there is something wrong with that

Boon

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 437
    • View Profile
Re: Questions and Answers
« Reply #4954 on: April 25, 2020, 17:39 »
Pretty sure I read that it resets after finding all of them, allowing you to encounter again.
Thought I've had that happen on one of my characters but could be mistaken.
Wasteland is still harsh.
Plasma Rifle is overpowered.
H&K CAWS is overpowered.

glori4n

  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Questions and Answers
« Reply #4955 on: November 06, 2020, 14:45 »
Hello,

I've been having problems with FOnline2's resolutions, I changed the .cfg to 1920x1080 but everything is so descaled, I can't read the text and the menus are far too small, I've also tried the other resolutions, all are suffering from the same problem, isn't there a scaling option like in vanilla games?:



Also, my character seems to be locked in a 24fps is this normal?

Thanks in advance.

Dequ

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1562
    • View Profile
Re: Questions and Answers
« Reply #4956 on: November 06, 2020, 14:59 »
Use windowed mode instead of full screen. Config you can also set fps limit

glori4n

  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Questions and Answers
« Reply #4957 on: November 06, 2020, 15:24 »
Use windowed mode instead of full screen. Config you can also set fps limit

Thanks, but that was actually windowed mode, it looks terrible, also fiddled with the fps limit, didn't seem to change anything.
Don't know if it makes any difference but I play on a large TV, my resolution is set to 1920x1080 though.